As part of sightseeing program tourists are given a unique opportunity to tour the heroic places in Tula and its region. In the village Savino, Zaoksky district there is a museum of V.F. Rudnev - commander of the cruiser “Varyag”, the hereditary naval officer whose ancestors served the Fatherland more than two hundred years under St. Andrew's flag. In the village Savino there is also the Holy Kazan temple for the parishioners, which was built in 1770. Admiral V.F. Rudnev was buried on the territory of the church. The route includes a visit to the Tula State Museum of Weapons - one of the oldest museums in Russia. On February 23, 2015 a new permanent exhibition was opened. This exhibition is about history of small arms and cold steel since the XIV century to the present, equipped with the latest multimedia. The idea of updating the largest weapons museum belongs to the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin. Visitors of the museum will experience fascinating thematic excursions on military topics.